Do you prefer Netflix or Redbox?  I remember in high school Redbox would always be my go to when I wanted to watch something that had just came out on DVD. I would always stop at 7-Eleven or any convenient store to make sure I got a red box movie for $1.25, and be satisfied with watching the movie and returning it within 24 hours. Redbox strives on four things which are, Convenient, affordable, fun, and easy. With over 35,000 locations, they are taking over. Now that I am in college, I do not hear alot of people talk about Redbox, Netflix is more of the student’s language.  Many student’s started out with the Free Trial and then before you knew it, their credit card was charged $7.99 plus tax after the 30 days were over. Netflix has become more popular, especially with the integration ability with Playstation, Xbox, Mac, PC, Tablet, etc.  Wherever you go, Netflix is at the palm of your hand. This is definitely different than Redbox’s tangible DVD out of the Large stand that says “Redbox” on it.

This Redbox vs Netflix comparison provides some pros and cons of each service, as both Redbox and Netflix offer users a convenient, low cost way to rent DVDs and instantly stream movies and other programs online. While there are similarities between the two, there are also significant differences.

Which do you prefer? I think I am leaning more towards Netflix for a convenience factor. There may be times where I don’t really want to go out to rent a 1-day movie but when I want to watch a movie at my finger tips on my own time, and however many times I want is all that matters to me. Next time you are at the store, figure out are more of a convenience person or a cheap person.